Distorted Reflection

Woah… HugglePenguin writes very deep thoughts… and in a very concise manner. Go check her out!

The Abyss

I looked in the mirror and beheld a distorted reflection of me. The one who once was and the one who could be again. She was corrupted and there was no light in her. She was dead… yet… she somehow managed to pose a threat to me.

I considered for a moment the image before me which moved as I moved. Our hands reached out and connected with each other, separated only by a thin, glassy, surface riddled with cracks. Shattering this would prove simple enough but it would accomplish nothing. She would still be there… lurking, ever-present.

I turned away.

View original post

Leave a comment so I don't feel lonely...

