You Never Know…

Does the unknown scare you? Would you love to be in control of your finances? Your relationships? Your life in general? Well…

I dunno how great that would be. I mean, imagine having to control EVERY SINGLE ASPECT of EVERYTHING you wanted control over, using EVERY WAKING AND SLEEPING MINUTE of your days and nights to ensure the optimal outcome you desire. That would get tiring… EXTREMELY quickly.

Like, for example, you have to control every single interaction between yourself and your friend(s), and then maintain that level of conscious control over every interaction between your friends within your friend circle. On top of that, you have to control every thought that every single friend will think of when they are reminded of you. Then you…

You see what I’m trying to get at? It ends up being this obsessive spiral of frustrating unknowns and guesswork, leading to what I can only imagine being chronic anxiety. Hence why I think it’s important that we CONTROL our sense of control. Sometimes, when we want to be in control, we can’t. It’s either us or nature that’s in control (or God, or some pantheon of gods and goddesses, I dunno). More often than not, it’s the latter.

So I think you need to accept that a lot of things that you may believe you should control aren’t necessarily the things you need to control. We need self-control.

I am so sorry for making you suffer my bad sense of humour. I love my puns… what else can I say?

Anyway, Love Live! Sunshine aside, the idea of controlling EVERYTHING is quite tiring to even THINK about…yet people fall into the trap regardless. We sometimes forget that we have limits, and when we push those limits and fail, we beat ourselves up. We’re upset that we didn’t control the aspects which caused our downfall. Or maybe it’s because we didn’t know what we could control and what we could not?

I’m not saying to give up and take the easy route… what I want is that you take a good hard look at the big picture so that you don’t lose sight on what you’re actually doing. If you keep the big picture in mind, you won’t feel like you’re spiralling into failure, but you’re able to see the problems in the correct light.

The Unknown Road

Thank you, dear reader, for getting this far into the piece. If you have enjoyed, please feel inclined to click the Like button. If you wish to be notified of any future content, subscribe to the blog via e-mail or WordPress account.

I also have a Facebook page, a Tumblr page, and a Twitter page, all of which can be found on my Awesome Links page.

And as always, DFTBA.

Leave a comment so I don't feel lonely...

